Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Worst Family Own Staff. I felt n treated like I wanted free food. I m not crying about all the extra charges they added to the ticket. But they never

Juan Ramirez 

Worst Family Own Staff. I felt n treated like I wanted free food. I m not crying about all the extra charges they added to the ticket. But they never tell the customer that they well be charge extra until u see the recite. Very Rude on how the handle the customer. Pay 50 bucks only to get treated like a low baller. So sad this people are doing this. I dont have pride but I wont loose my dignity. "A SPECIAL IS A SPECIAL". THEY NEED TO MAKE THAT CLEAR BEFORE YOU EAT IT. WHAT EVER THEY GIVE YOU. THATS WHAT Your GONNA EAT. ANY ALTERNATIONS WELL BE ADD EXTRA TO THE TICKET. THEY WONT TELL ANY CUSTOMER THIS TILL ITS TIME TO PAY. NOR DO THEY GIVE YOU THE TICKET. THEY HANG ON TO IT. THIS IS CALL FALLS ADVERTISING. I HOPE THE GET SUE FOR STEALING THE COMMUNITY FOR THIS YEARS..

Aug 05, 2022

Very Disappointed tonight. Been going here since you opened. Food is great but tonight the wait staff spilled a drink while waiting another table and

Jeffrey G 

Very Disappointed tonight. Been going here since you opened. Food is great but tonight the wait staff spilled a drink while waiting another table and basically spilt on my son's chair and partially on him and your staff blew it off. Not sure how they just turn the other way
Guess we will look elsewhere for our Mexican food fix and let the community know to go elsewhere that this place doesn't care about there customers

Jan 16, 2022

My wife and I were often customers at your Huffmeister location and we’re always happy with the mex dishes and service. We went to your new 290 loca

Robert Rivas 

My wife and I were often customers at your Huffmeister location and we’re always happy with the mex dishes and service. We went to your new 290 location and I left disappointed. I order a poblano, which I often ate at Huffmeister, was a poor presentation. My order arrived in a child’s/lunch portion size. The food was good but not worth $12.95!

Jul 09, 2021

Excellent Tex mex, have been eating there for years.

Ruth 

Excellent Tex mex, have been eating there for years.

Jan 09, 2021

Excellent Excellent food with great service. Wife and I go there at least twice a month. Bee

Jerry 

Excellent




























Excellent food with great service. Wife and I go there at least twice a month. Been going for many years now and always get a great welcome as we enter. They make you feel special. Margaritas are great too.

Dec 11, 2020

The website tricks you! They triple prices after 2 people but dont say it! Food is ok....but not that good!! And nowhere near that good. I paid $70 fo

Jared jenson 

The website tricks you! They triple prices after 2 people but dont say it! Food is ok....but not that good!! And nowhere near that good. I paid $70 for 3 people, and it was not customized the wat we asked. We paid $70 for what they "felt like doing"

Sep 09, 2020

Ordered guacamole and it tasted bad, like it was old. Order went downhill from there. Food was mediocre and not flavorful. Asked for tea refill an

T 

Ordered guacamole and it tasted bad, like it was old.
Order went downhill from there. Food was mediocre and not flavorful.
Asked for tea refill and was charged additional $2.50. I’ve never had restaurant charge for tea refill. Client should be told there’s additional charge for tea.
Not going back as food is not very good. There’s other restaurants that offer better tasting food.

Jun 06, 2020

My family has been eating here since it opened. Yes, there is a new owner and he is seen going from table to table asking if everything is okay and if

Liz 

My family has been eating here since it opened. Yes, there is a new owner and he is seen going from table to table asking if everything is okay and if we need anything. Several of the staff have been there for long time.The food has always been good and we have tried several new dishes he added and have been very happy with them. This is our 1 to 2 times a week "go to " restaurant. Smoking area moved to outside tables on the patio.

Aug 31, 2018

I used to come here with the owner of the gun store Jim Pruett. We would come sometimes 4 days per week. We loved it. Antonio was the best. Since the

d williams 

I used to come here with the owner of the gun store Jim Pruett. We would come sometimes 4 days per week. We loved it. Antonio was the best. Since the gun store closed a few yrs back I haven't been back. Looks like there are new owners and the food isn't as good as it was. I recognized one server from way back. It's out of the way to come here, so we won't come back.

Feb 11, 2018

El Charro - Mexican Restaurant and Cantina 281-897-8100 11163 Huffmeister Rd Houston TX, 77065 USA 2.4 5.0 9 9 Worst Family Own Staff. I felt n treated like I wanted free food. I m not crying about all the extra charges they added to the ticket. But they never tell the customer that they we